Two More Days

Just thinking…….

Two more days and we will be gone. It’s not real yet. My mind knows that we will begin life in another state, but my heart isn’t there yet. I was rethinking what I wrote last night about being so disappointed in the condition of parts of the home we are moving into. I’m not usually a sad or negative person, and I kept wondering why I was dwelling on this. I think it’s because my heart is still here, and I still think of this house as being “home”. Nothing else will compare, at least for a while.

Tonight was my last Wednesday night Bible class, and the ladies there gave me notecards and prayed for me and are making plans to help us pack Friday. A gift of love, of service, of spiritual encouragement: what a wonderful remembrance. That’s church as it “oughta” be!!

I was snippy with the Hubs tonight, I’m worried that he won’t finish his packing and that it will fall on my shoulders. Again, am I just tired? Emotionally spent? Naggy? I don’t like myself doing that. Yes, there is stress in a move, but that should not affect how I talk to my husband.

Father, deal with me. Just deal with me. Put me where I belong and fill my mind with Your words and counsel. Fill my heart with what You desire. Remind me that Your thoughts are not my thoughts, nor are Your ways my ways. Show me the way……..

To God be the glory…….
bug

Published in: on September 17, 2009 at 2:31 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://glorybug.wordpress.com/2009/09/17/two-more-days/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

