A Little Change of Plans

Just thinking……

I like to say that I’m flexible.  Others might say I just didn’t plan ahead well enough.  Anyhoo……..  no oatmeal bread  for us today.  Turns out that I have no yeast.  Yes, yes, yes, I could go and buy some.  But I’ve got this notion  that I will NOT buy any groceries during January except milk and fresh salad greens.  I’m determined to live out of the stockpile for a month, other than the above two items.

So I have everything I need for the beef/veg soup, but I can’t make the bread.  But hey! I’m flexible!  So it’s corn bread instead.  I have all I need for that.  And some piping hot cornbread will still be delish with the soup.

It’s not very snowy out (thankfully).  Come February, I’ll get some yeast and wait for a day with more snow.  Or at least, that’s my plan for now!

To God be the glory………

bug

Published in: on January 10, 2009 at 7:32 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://glorybug.wordpress.com/2009/01/10/a-little-change-of-plans/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

